Wide Spaces

Somewhere on the other side of this wide night

And the distance between us, I am thinking of you.

The room spins around the world, experiencing a change in it’s colours.


I close my eyes, fall

deeper and I meet you again.

Different situation but always the same episode. The same story.

The soundtrack, touching. The plot, commendable.

Unforgettable,

Haunting me even when I shake it off.

 

This is pleasurable. Or should I cross that off

And say that it hurts? Very much like a physical pain,

Just that you can’t recover from it, ever.

 

In one of the tenses,

I singing out an impossible song that you cannot hear.

La lala la, see? I imagine

The dark hills that I have to cross just to see you tonight. For I am in love with you and

 

 

 

this is what it is like or what it is like in words.

Isn’t it intriguing how the smallest of distances can turn out to be the greatest?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

